Pigeon Forge sophomore Dylan Loy was named Class AA District 3’s regular season co-MVP for his strong season this spring.

District 3AA released their regular season baseball awards recently, and several county players were recognized for their play this spring.

Pigeon Forge sophomore pitcher and University of Tennessee commit, Dylan Loy, who is 8-1 on the mound this year, was named the district’s co-MVP along with Gibbs’ Brayden Taylor.

Pigeon Forge’s Riley Franklin was named the co-offensive player of the year, while Northview Senior Academy’s Johnny Webster was named the co-defensive player of the year.

Rounding out the all-district team, Gatlinburg-Pittman and Pigeon Forge had four players selected and Northview Senior Academy had one.

Connor and Tanner Phinizy led the way for the Highlanders, batting over .300, while Christian Hoffman and Shane Jackson were their other two selectees.

For Pigeon Forge, it was Logan Johnson, Justin McClelland, Tyson McFall and Bryce Effler who earned the honor.

Northview’s selectee was Gavin Ogle.

The district tournament begins in a little over a week, with Gibbs earning the No. 1 seed.

Both Gibbs and Pigeon Forge went 9-1 in district play.

They split their season series, but Gibbs won by three at home, while the Tigers won by two runs at home, giving the Eagles the edge in the standings.