Tennessee Secretary of State Tre Hargett announced today that Middle Tennessee State University, Cumberland University and Southwest Tennessee Community College are the winners of this year’s Tennessee College Voter Registration Competition.

Two other schools were recognized for excellence in special categories. The University of Tennessee, Knoxville won Most Creative Voter Registration Campaign and East Tennessee State University won Best Social Media Campaign.