2 incumbents win in Pigeon Forge;Ogle leads ticket; Robinson out

May. 14, 2013 @ 08:33 PM

There will be a new member of the Pigeon Forge City Commission.

Jay Ogle led a field of five candidates, and two other incumbents won during the election Tuesday night.

Ogle led the field with 713 votes, followed by incumbents Kevin McClure with 710 and Joyce Brackins with 639. Incumbent Randal Robinson finished fourth with 497 votes and thu was defeated for re-election.

The top three vote getters won and will be sworn in at the May 28 meeting, city official Dennis Clabo said Tuesday night at City Hall where the totals were announced.

In fourth place was Don Denney with 287 votes, followed by businessman Jess Davis last with 193 votes.

Robinson's defeat was a goal of many in the business community who felt he had opposed a number of initiatives they supported.

More details in Wednesday's edition of The Mountain Press.