Who will take a seat?

Six running for 3 spots in next month's PF election
Apr. 22, 2013 @ 12:05 AM

Six candidates are running for three open seats on the city’s election commission, with the election set for May 14.

Early voting for this election will be April 24 to May 9. Early voting hours at the Election Commission office will be 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on weekdays, and 9 a.m. to noon on Saturdays.

Election day hours on May 14 at City Hall will be 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Incumbents Kevin McClure, Joyce Brackins and Randal Robinson are running for re-election, with opposition from Planning Commissioner Jay Ogle, businessman Jess Davis and former Lions Club President Don Denney.

Davis is not campaigning, but said he would respond to any questions.

The three seats are at-large elections. The top three candidates will take office.

The Mountain Press asked the candidates about their feelings on a variety of issues facing the city. See related stories on this website and in the April 21, 2013 issue of the paper.